2012 Chicago Film Critics Awards PDF Print E-mail

2012 - Winners of the 23rd Annual Chicago Film Critics Awards (in bold) - Announced Dec. 17, 2012

Best Picture Argo
Beasts of the Southern Wild
The Master
Zero Dark Thirty
Best Director Ben Affleck, Argo
Paul Thomas Anderson, The Master
Kathryn Bigelow, Zero Dark Thirty
Steven Spielberg, Lincoln
Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Best Actor Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln
John Hawkes, The Sessions
Denis Lavant, Holy Motors
Joaquin Phoenix, The Master
Denzel Washington, Flight
Best Actress Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty
Helen Hunt, The Sessions
Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook
Emmanuelle Riva, Amour
Quvenzhane Wallis, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Naomi Watts, The Impossible
Best Supporting Actor Jason Clarke, Zero Dark Thirty
Leonardo DiCaprio, Django Unchained
Dwight Henry, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Phillip Seymour Hoffman, The Master
Tommy Lee Jones, Lincoln
Best Supporting Actress Amy Adams, The Master
Emily Blunt, Looper
Judi Dench, Skyfall
Sally Field, Lincoln
Anne Hathaway, Les Misérables
Best Original Screenplay Django Unchained by Quentin Tarantino
Looper by Rian Johnson
The Master by Paul Thomas Anderson
Moonrise Kingdom by Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola
Zero Dark Thirty by Mark Boal
Best Adapted Screenplay Argo by Chris Terrio
Beasts of the Southern Wild by Lucy Alibar & Benh Zeitlin
Lincoln by Tony Kushner
The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
Silver Linings Playbook by David O. Russell
Best Foreign Language Film Amour
Holy Motors
The Intouchables
Once Upon a Time in Anatolia
Rust & Bone
Best Documentary The Central Park Five
The Invisible War
The Queen of Versailles
Searching For Sugar Man
West of Memphis
Best Animated Feature Brave
The Secret World of Arrietty
Wreck-It Ralph
Best Cinematography Claudio Miranda, Life of Pi
Janusz Kaminski, Lincoln
Mihai Malaimare Jr., The Master
Roger Deakins, Skyfall
Greig Fraser, Zero Dark Thirty
Best Original Score Alexandre Desplat, Argo
Dan Romer & Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Jonny Greenwood, The Master
Alexandre Desplat, Moonrise Kingdom
Alexandre Desplat, Zero Dark Thirty
Best Art Direction
Anna Karenina
Les Misérables
The Master
Moonrise Kingdom
Best Editing
Willian Goldenberg, Argo
Alexander Berner, Cloud Atlas
Leslie Jones & Peter McNulty, The Master
Stuart Baird, Skyfall
William Goldenberg & Dylan Tichenor, Zero Dark Thirty
Most Promising Performer Samantha Barks, Les Misérables
Kara Hayward, Moonrise Kingdom
Dwight Henry, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Tom Holland, The Impossible
Quvenzhane Wallis, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Most Promising Filmmaker Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Drew Goddard, The Cabin in the Woods
Nicholas Jarecki, Arbitrage
Colin Trevorrow, Safety Not Guaranteed
Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild